Protected by Copyscape Web Copyright Protection Software India Flag
India Flag by

Thursday, November 17, 2011

National Flag of the UAE, Part II by Kenneth Sequeira

  National Flag of the UAE
Part II: The Union

With the formation of the UAE, the Federation flag was adopted as the Union of seven Emirates (Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Fujairah and Ras Al Khaimah). 
Below are the 1985 issues with then Emirs (Rulers) of the seven Emirates;

Prior to the Union in 1971, below were the flags of the each of the Emirates, when they part of the Trucial States (In reference to a 19th century truce between the UK and several Arab Shaikhs).

Abu Dhabi